Undo Sending an Email

Make a typo in your email? Forget to add a recipient? Change your mind about sending an email?

Take back an email you just sent using the Undo Send feature.

Undo sending email
  1. Open Gmail and send your email.
  2. Click Undo at the bottom of the page.

Depending on your settings, there’s a limited amount of seconds to click Undo before it disappears.

Adjust the Undo Send cancellation period
  1. Click Settings Settings.
  2. On the General tab, scroll to the Undo Send feature.
  3. Select a different cancellation period and click Save Changes.

The full guide can be read here.

Share this: